Music Monday: Dave Abbruzzese, The Very Reason I’m a Drummer

Behold, Dave Abbruzzese. Arguably, the best drummer Pearl Jam’s ever had.

Sorry for the shitty quality, but it’s the only version of this video I could find. Anyway, he talks a little about playing for Pearl Jam and Brendan O’Brien’s recording.

Here’s something not too many people know about me. I probably would not be a drummer today if I hadn’t seen an old SNL rerun where Pearl Jam performed “Daughter” with Abbruzzese on drums.

As luck would have it, I couldn’t find that particular performance on YouTube (thanks, copyright law). But I did dig up this footage of the rehearsal session. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

