Coming Soon: Black Jeezus Summarizes the Bible

In the next few weeks, blogging might be a bit lighter because of another project I’m working on, which I wanted to make you all aware of.

I’ve noticed that when I discuss the bible with people, nine times out of ten I know more about the bible than they do. I’m pretty certain that polls of the Christian populace would show that the majority of self-proclaimed Christians have never actually read the whole thing. And I think many of them might be missing the underlying theme.

So just for shits and giggles, over the next few weeks, I’ll be summarizing the major stories and books of the bible into brief, digestible chunks and posting them on twitter with the hashtag “#bjbible”.

I won’t start tweeting these until I have at least 50 of them, and I’m estimating that won’t be for another couple of weeks. So if you’re not already doing so, follow me on twitter (@munkyman223) to receive the live updates.

2 thoughts on “Coming Soon: Black Jeezus Summarizes the Bible

  1. Pingback: Update « Black Jesus

  2. Pingback: Update | Secular News Daily

Leave a Reply

